Leadership Montgomery Announces 2022 Program Participants

The 2022 classes of CORE, Emerging Leaders and Senior Leadership Montgomery will begin in person in September

Rockville, MD (July 8, 2021)- Leadership Montgomery (LM) has announced the participants for its 2022 Connecting Our Region’s Execs (CORE), Emerging Leaders (EL) and Senior Leadership Montgomery (SLM) Classes. This year’s  group of leadership program participants include Montgomery County leaders from the public, private and nonprofit sectors.

Beginning in September, class participants will attend monthly experiential learning sessions on various topics intended to increase engagement within the community while developing ideas, connections and actions that move Montgomery County forward.

“LM is thrilled to convene such a diverse group of leaders to participate in the leadership programs” said Dana Pauley, President and CEO of Leadership Montgomery. “By engaging an eclectic group of leaders, we are paving the way for in-depth conversations that can help the community to recover from the pandemic and thrive in the future.

CORE, the organization’s flagship program, is geared toward seasoned leaders while the EL program is for rising leaders who demonstrate commitment to their community. The SLM program focuses on individuals 55+ who are mid/late career, retired/semi-retired, or career transitioning and wish to learn more about county issues and community involvement.

Scroll down to see a list of ALL 2022 CORE, SLM and EL program participants:

2022 CORE Class Participants

Name Job Title Company Name
Cynthia Anderson Director of Development The George B. Thomas, Sr. Learning Academy
Lindsey Barclay Director of Virtual Advising & Infrastructure CollegeTracks, Inc.
Stuart Barr Partner Lerch, Early & Brewer
Frazier Blaylock Senior Director, Government Relations Covanta Energy
Heather Bruskin Executive Director Montgomery County Food Council
Clarence Chase Managing Director Deloitte
Everett Davis
Acting Associate Superintendent for Student & Family Support & Engagement
Montgomery County Public Schools
Mary Ellen Flynn Attorney/Managing Partner/Owner Andalman & Flynn, P.C.
Haile Gebregziabher Director of Operations Shepherd’s Table
Karen Gray-Adams Senior Researcher and Capacity Building Lead Westat
Kirsten Haalboom Attorney Anderson & Quinn, LLC
Matthew Hardwick President/ CEO ResInnova Laboratories
Kathleen Hecklinger Chief Program Officer BlackRock Center for the Arts
Hannah Henn Deputy Director Montgomery County Department of Transportation
Treava Hopkins- Laboy Acting Director, Office of Equity Diversity and Inclusion, National Instsitutes of Health Department of Health and Human Services
Rajeev Kaul Managing Director Accenture
Andrew Kim Team Lead M&T Bank
Matthew Libber Executive Director Maryland Soccer Foundation/ Maryland SoccerPlex
Jason Loewith Artistic Director Olney Theatre Center
Monifa McKnight Interim Superintendent of Schools Montgomery County Public Schools
Ann Morrison Major Gifts Officer National Philharmonic
John Murphy Retail Regional Manager Montgomery County M&T Bank
Farah Nageer-Kanthor Program Manager Nonprofit Montgomery
Stacey Ormsby Founder / Attorney Terry Legal Solutions, LLC
Willie Parker-Loan Assistant Chief of Police Montgomery County Department of Police
Adam Roberts Executive Director Bethesda Green
Nell Rumbaugh President Randolph Civic Foundation, Inc.
Carrie Sanders Chief Montgomery County Planning Department
Wayne Saxton Director of Information Technology Universities at Shady Grove
Amy  Schiffman Chief Medical Officer Jewish Social Service Agency
Maegan Scott Founder and CEO Wayfinding Partners
Robyn Seabrook Director, Governance, Policy and Community Relations Montgomery County Board of Education
Jennifer Smith Vice President of Philanthropy MedStar Montgomery Medical Center
Nina Smith Director of Marketing and Communication Kendall Capital Management
Boushra Soliman Sr. Manager PHI Capacity Planning Pepco
Robin Sparer Director of Integrated Behavior Health CCI Health and Wellness
Carolyn Terry Associate Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs Montgomery College
Claudia Tsas Owner Kharis Lavender Fields
Rachel Werner Owner and CEO RBW Strategy

2022 Emerging Leaders Class Participants

Name Job Title Company Name
Joy Amadi Manager, Corporate Compliance and Organizational Integrity Adventist HealthCare, Inc.
Abel Asafere Owner, Director RevampFIT
Kerri Cook President, Town Commission Town of Poolesville
Astrid Correa- Abdullah Graduation Technician Montgomery College
Maria Godoy Senior Small Business Coach Latino Economic Development Center
Melissa M. Gonzalez Manager Accenture
John Hoobler Capital Projects Manager Montgomery County Department of Transportation
Victoria Hoverman Senior Study Director Westat
Rose Jackson-Speiser Research and Data Coordinator The Universities at Shady Grove
Sanah Jivani Community Engagement Manager Generation Hope
Larissa Johnson Residential Energy Program Manager Montgomery County Department of Environmental Protection
Hailey Jones Principal Operations Support Specialist Pepco
Carmen Kaarid Legislative Aide Montgomery County Council
Elssa Kenfack Former Graduate Coordinator of Leadership Towson University
Rene Llanes Loan Officer and Underwriter Latino Economic Development Center
Crystal Love- Flora Contracts Specialist The Emmes Company
Jane Lyons Maryland Advocacy Manager Coalition for Smarter Growth
Keelyn Mitchell Artistic Director BlackRock Center for the Arts
Maria-Lynn Okanlawon Program Administrator National Institutes of Health
Jeffanie Rantung Board Member CollegeTracks, Inc.
Dana Ray CEO, Owner Dana Ray Consulting
Jennifer Ray Early College Coordinator Montgomery College
Javier Rivas Program Manger Latino Economic Development Center
Shane Senior Workforce Development Supervisor Cornerstone Montgomery, Inc.
Jeannie Shen Program Monitor MD Department of Labor
Tracey Smith-Bryant Department  Chair Montgomery College
Brandan Stuckey Employer Outreach Representative Bethesda Urban Partnership / Bethesda Transportation Solutions
Alanna Taylor Communications Manager Project Change
Holly Thomas Horticulture and Urban Forestry Manager/Assistant Division Chief Maryland National Capital Park & Planning Commission
Tamieka Thomasson Program Manager- Early Childhood Services MC Dept. of Health & Human Services- Early Childhood Services
Victoria Vignare Senior Study Director Westat

2022 Senior Leadership Montgomery Class Participants

Name Job Title Company Name
Ellen Balfour Owner/Creative Director EBDesign
Meryl Bloomrosen Senior Director Federal Affairs Premier Healthcare Alliance
Lisa Cook Director of Property Development Housing Unlimited, Inc.
Allora Cyrus Cloud Infrastructure PMO/BMO Fannie Mae
Varda Fink Financial Adviser New York Life Insurance Company
Cherlyn Freeman-Watkins President Results One, LLC
Michael Froehlich
Diana Goroff
Faye Greene Executive Assistant Office Manager Healthcare Initiative Foundation
Susan Greif President Imagination Library of Montgomery County
Karen Herron
Barbara Hirsch Associate Senior Counsel Johns Hopkins Health System
Robert Hoffman Teacher Prince Georges County Public Schools
Mary Jackson
Ebony Johnson CEO Career Connector
Betty Romero Lead Volunteer AARP
Diana Rubin Speechwriter/Communications Advisor AARP Foundation
Patricia Rubin